notes & musings
Baking bread is a series of small adventures.
Every time I bake bread, it is a series of of unknowns.
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 09:16:30 CDT
Strange times indeed.
Just some random observations as London prepares for lockdown.
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 20:28:02 CDT
Building tensorflow 1.14
Tensorflow moves fast, and part of the upgrade from 1.14 to 2.0 involves upgrading to 1.14. This is a summary of the build instructions that are getting hard to find.
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 11:52:02 CDT
Running woes
Random statements about running experience.
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 13:28:14 CDT
Developing an Android app for discerning colors.
Spitting an image into three for an andoid device, for distinguishing colors.
Sun, 29 Mar 2020 12:42:28 CDT
The week before a big race.
I'm setting out on my longest run yet. This is a post about running from the perspective of the week before.
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 03:25:35 CDT
Starting off with Eigen
This is a short test to try out eigen, and create some notes.
Tue, 08 Oct 2019 08:06:21 CDT
Cycling with the tractor
Training rides I used to do in the Gambia.
Tue, 27 Aug 2019 05:14:21 CDT
Taxing the full production chain.
We need to account for all of the costs associated with making, using and disposing of a product.
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 10:11:29 CDT
Littering Abroad
I am a bit fascinated by the outrage the travellers feel when they're offered inflated prices while travelling abroad. Do we owe more?
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 08:15:39 CDT