notes & musings
FFMpeg examples
Some ffmpeg commands I use.
Mon, 06 Jun 2016 02:57:36 EST
Maven round 1: with a clear volume example
This describes the very basics of a maven project. How to compile, run and make a library if necessary.
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 10:22:19 EST
Bash substrings and Gnuplot commandline arguments.
I have a directory full of files that I want to analyze, so I loop all of the files in a bash script, extract part of the name and pass it to a gnuplot script. The gnuplot script recombines the name, and alternate names for output files.
Sat, 21 Nov 2015 10:30:42 EST
Regular Expression example with grouping.
This is a short java program that uses a regular expression to change unicode escape characters into their corresponding char value.
Thu, 22 Oct 2015 08:24:26 EST
Opening a firewall port on fedora
Easy to do, but I always find myself looking it up.
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 07:35:35 EST
Building a GLFW project
Quick reminder of how I build a GLFW project.
Wed, 08 Jul 2015 10:43:23 EST
Setting up an OS X remote backup on linux.
I setup a network share on a linux device, Fedora 20, and used it to host a time machine volume for OS X Yosemite.
Fri, 15 May 2015 15:10:20 EST
Java 8 Stream examples
A collection of stream examples that I will build up, and improve, over time.
Sun, 24 May 2015 13:22:02 EST
Walk through Golders Green on Hanukkah. Setting up new blog.
This post includes some pictures from the last night of Hanukkah in Golders Green. It also shows how I am using google to host my images now, instead of locally.
Sat, 03 Jan 2015 13:28:25 EST
Basic Reference Examples in c++
In C++ items can be passed by reference and passed by value. This includes a short example, and some descriptions of why it works. Disclaimer: This is for my notes as I am also only learning C++.
Thu, 09 Oct 2014 05:17:25 EST