notes & musings
Creating a time lapse with ffmpeg and a webcam
This describes three basic steps to creating a stop motion from a webcam in linux using ffmpeg.
Sun, 05 Nov 2017 16:07:43 EST
Days of Unemployment
I made a timelapse.
Fri, 03 Nov 2017 12:27:15 EST
Ducks at the pond
I saw a 'family' of ducks
Tue, 01 Aug 2017 03:34:11 EST
Emoticons I use.
So I don't need to google search to copy/paste.
Wed, 12 Oct 2016 05:25:57 EST
Git log commands for creating a formatted output
I needed a formated output for time sheets.
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:20:48 EST
Deploying an open source project to eventaully be used by maven central
I am trying to release a library on the central repository via OSSRH
Wed, 06 Apr 2016 12:20:31 EST
Adding a certificate to java.
I couldn't download my website using the java url connection using https. I had to add my certificate provider as a trusted provider.
Sun, 27 Mar 2016 15:04:46 EST
FFMpeg examples
Some ffmpeg commands I use.
Mon, 06 Jun 2016 02:57:36 EST
Maven round 1: with a clear volume example
This describes the very basics of a maven project. How to compile, run and make a library if necessary.
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 10:22:19 EST
Bash substrings and Gnuplot commandline arguments.
I have a directory full of files that I want to analyze, so I loop all of the files in a bash script, extract part of the name and pass it to a gnuplot script. The gnuplot script recombines the name, and alternate names for output files.
Sat, 21 Nov 2015 10:30:42 EST